Sue Hernandez's SharePoint Blog

SharePoint and Related Stuff

Publish Error in InfoPath 2010 after pressing Cancel

So I went to publish my InfoPath 2010 Form into SharePoint 2010.  I was impatient because it was taking a long time and I needed to change just one more thing.  So I pressed Cancel.

Now I’m getting one of 2 error messages when trying to either Quick Publish or Regular Publish:

“InfoPath cannot save the following form: https://servername/web/subweb/infoPathLib The following file(s) have been blocked by the administrator …”

“InfoPath cannot save the following form:  https://servername/web/subweb/infoPathLib This document library was either renamed or deleted, or network problems are preventing the file from being saved.  If this problem persists, contact your network administrator.”

Well, after trying numerous times to publish and I even changed the InfoPath Form Properties, still no luck.  Sounds pretty dumb, but all I did was to completely close out all instances of InfoPath and my browser (maybe not necessary) and then re-open InfoPath and do a Manual Publish (not a Quick Publish).  I didn’t change any url’s or put in IP addresses or anything like that.

Are you having this trouble?  Does it persist after you have completely closed and re-opened?  Leave me a coment – maybe together we’ll put in a bug report to Microsoft.

~ Sue

4 responses to “Publish Error in InfoPath 2010 after pressing Cancel

  1. Wizgod April 26, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    Did you find a solution? I did the same thing, arg! But I used one of my other accounts and published the form through it and it worked. No clue why but I don’t want to use the other account everytime I need to publish a form.

  2. Caleb Walker December 12, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    You can actuall go in through Infopath Designer, download the template.xsn and re-upload. This works for me.

  3. venkateshrajan August 21, 2013 at 5:56 am

    while being form publishing i click the cancel button after that i got error message InfoPath cannot save the following form… This library was either renamed or deleted, or network problems are preventing the file from being saved

Leave a Reply

