Sue Hernandez's SharePoint Blog

SharePoint and Related Stuff

InfoPath book started

I have decided to start writing an InfoPath book that I intend to self-publish (most likely). If you have anything specifically you’d be interested in seeing, please let me know in the comments.

7 responses to “InfoPath book started

  1. Lynn Welton August 1, 2016 at 12:37 pm

    This is SO MUCH needed. Thank you for doing this. If you need proofers, count me in!

    • Susan J Hernandez August 1, 2016 at 12:46 pm

      I was VERY much hoping you would have interest – I will take you up on your offer!! There is not yet a projected timeframe on this – I expect this to take upwards of four months – but I don’t want to make any committments per se so as not to put pressure on myself. That being said, I worked on this nearly the entire weekend – already anticipate 21 chapters. It’s quite large, what I hope to do. And I hope I do!

  2. Susan.CTR.Spreitzer@faa.gov August 1, 2016 at 1:32 pm

    The first thought that came to mind is REST. I would like to see some detailed info on REST and sample solutions. Additional topics, Cascading drop down lists with multiple levels. If I think of more I’ll send them along.

    I’m glad to see you’re writing a book. Good luck and let me know when it’s released because I definitely want to buy a copy.

    Sue

    Susan Spreitzer
    Contract Support (NISC III), Program Analyst
    AMA-020B, Training Services Support Division
    LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION
    FAA Mike Monroney Aeronautical Center
    Air Nav. Facilities (ANF-2) Bldg. 12, Room 131
    6500 S. MacArthur Blvd.
    Oklahoma City, OK 73169
    Office (405) 954-5746
    Fax (405) 954-8015
    susan.ctr.spreitzer@faa.gov
    susan.m.spreitzer@lmco.com

    Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time. Thomas Edison

    This message is intended only for the use of the intended recipient(s). If you are not an intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, disclosure or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error please destroy all copies of this message and its attachments and notify the sender immediately.

  3. Sue Spreitzer August 8, 2016 at 1:06 pm

    I am happy to help in any way I can too!!

  4. Susan Spreitzer September 13, 2016 at 12:49 pm

    Nested repeating tables and sections.

Leave a Reply

